Age-Appropriate

Love this post from my friend. Hope you enjoy it, too.

The Domestic Goddess

Stimmerific underground waterfall, The Mall, DC Stimmerific underground waterfall, The Mall, DC

A long time ago, in a galaxy far, far away, I was in school learning to become a teacher. Specifically, my major was Special Education. Even more specifically, I specialized in Autism. FUNNY HOW LIFE WORKS OUT.

Anywho, one of the reasons I went back to school to become a teacher and major in special education was my brother-in-law. He has Down syndrome and I met him the first time and thought, “This is it. This is what I want to do.” I love that guy.

We don’t see him anymore (very, very long story involving my father-in-law) and that makes me sad. But he was the catalyst that got me back to school. Up until then, I had three other majors, was in and out of several schools, and basically shuffled around for nine years until it finally dawned on me that I…

View original post 912 more words

Leave a Reply

